SCHENKEN SIE TANZ!
Wertgutscheine
der fabrik für Kurse
und Aufführungen
online kaufen »

KURSPROGRAMM 17/18
PDF-Download »
  Deutsch
fabrik Potsdam Logo
   RESIDENCIES    ARCHIVE
2017 | September  
STUDIO QUÉBEC: AmÉLIE & NELLY-ÈVE RAJOTTE (CAN) NODE - Dance and digital arts
Bild:
In residency from Sept 19 to Oct 8 and from Oct 8 to Nov 19, 2017

NODE is a collaboration between choreographer and contemporary dancer Amélie Rajotte and videomaker and sound composer Nelly-Eve Rajotte. This objective of this research and creation project is to achieve an integrated articulation of the media used in their respective artistic practices: danced movement, sound, real-time video, and video mapping – the technique of projecting images onto two- or three-dimensional objects.

The two artists – who are sisters – will combine their practices to create a total work in which video is not simply a technical support but an aesthetic element that merges with the choreographic writing. The project explores the latent, unexpected, even violent loss of spatial and physical reference points, as well as the adaptation mechanisms that kick in when we face this destabilizing sensation.

The choreographer´s artistic approach

The distinctiveness of choreographer and dancer Amélie Rajotte´s work lies in her interdisciplinary, almost anthropological approach to the body and to dance. She deconstructs states of sensibility and personal and social behaviour, drawing out their theatrical singularity. She is interested in the idea of an archive of the body and the artistic potential of the body to impose itself as choreographic material through movement. Questioning such phenomena, she likes to lead spectators into absurd, surrealistic worlds in which they can transpose their own stories into the body in movement.

Biography and information on other projects:
lorganisme.com

The videomaker´s artistic approach

Multidisciplinary artist Nelly-Ève Rajotte works at the confluence of performance, video, and installation. Nelly has gained recognition for her monumental projections, among other endeavours, and is interested in the conditions that play on the sensitivity of spectators. She investigates the relationship to space and probes the range of physical sensations and psychological states that converge in receptivity. In this sense, her work combining image and sound reflects an alternative approach to representation and experience.

Bio, excerpts of work, and other information: nellyeverajotte.com/ylo/
esse.ca/fr/nelly-eve-rajotte


STUDIO QUÉBEC is a Residency program taking place in Germany and Québec enabling the exchange of choreographers. Canadian and German artists are each year invited to a working time of several weeks in the other country. STUDIO QUÉBEC is a cooperation by fabrik Potsdam, Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec and Goethe-Institut Montréal.
2017 | October  
John The Houseband (D/B/ISL) THE NUTCRACKER
2017 | October  
Arturo Lugo, Valentina Sánchez Ayluardo & Joshua Sánchez (MEX) PROYECTO AMPLIO ESPECTRO
SBG Logo

SCHENKEN SIE TANZ!
Wertgutscheine
der fabrik für Kurse
und Aufführungen
online kaufen »

KURSPROGRAMM 17/18
PDF-Download »
  English
fabrik Potsdam Logo
   RESIDENZEN    ARCHIV
2017 | SEPTEMBER 
STUDIO QUÉBEC: AmÉLIE & NELLY-ÈVE RAJOTTE (CAN) NODE - Tanz und Digitale Kunst
Bild:
In Residenz vom 19. Sept bis 8. Okt und vom 31. Okt bis 19. Nov 2017

NODE ist ein gemeinsames Projekt von der Choreografin und Tänzerin Amélie Rajotte und der Videokünstlerin und Komponistin Nelly-Ève Rajotte. Dieses Forschungs- und Produktionsprojekt zielt darauf ab, Tanzbewegung, Echtzeit-Video, Video-Mapping (3D-Projektion auf Volumen) und Ton zu verbinden; alle Medien, die die jeweiligen Küntslerinnen in ihren Arbeiten benutzen.

Die Künstlerinnen und Schwestern vereinen ihre Praktiken, um gemeinsam ein Werk zu schaffen, in dem das Video nicht bloß als technisches oder Theater-Medium eingesetzt, sondern zum wesentlichen Teil der Entstehung der Choreografie wird. Das Projekt untersucht den räumlichen und physischen Verlust von Bezugspunkten, latent, unerwartet oder heftig, und die resultierenden Bewältigungsmechanismen beim Menschen.


Künstlerischer Ansatz der Choreografin

Die Choreografin und Tänzerin Amélie Rajotte zeichnet sich durch ihren interdisziplinären, fast anthropologischen Ansatz von Körper und Tanz aus. Sie zersetzt sensible Erfahrungen und persönliches und soziales Verhalten, um theaterrelevante Aspekte heraus zu stellen. Sie interessiert sich für die Idee des Körper-Archivs und für das Potenzial des Körpers als Plastik, die durch die Geste als choreografisches Material entsteht. Indem sie diese Phänomene in Frage stellt, vermag sie, die Zuschauer zu surrealen und absurden Universen zu leiten, in denen sie die Körper in Bewegung mit ihren eigenen Geschichten füllt.

Biografie und andere Projekte: lorganisme.com


Künstlerischer Ansatz der Videokünstlerin

Die genreübergreifende Künstlerin Nelly-Ève Rajotte arbeitet an der Schnittstelle zwischen Performance, Video und Installation. Bekannt u.a. für ihre monumentalen Projektionen, liegt ihr Interesse an den sinnlichen Bedingungen für die Erfahrung des Zuschauers. Sie untersucht die Beziehung zum Raum und die Vielfalt der körperlichen Empfindungen sowie die psychologischen Zustände der Betrachter. Ihre Arbeit, die Bild und Ton verbindet, stellt in diesem Sinne eine gewisse Andersartigkeit der Repräsentation und Erfahrung dar.

Biografie, Ausschnitte und andere Projekte:
nellyeverajotte.com
esse.ca/fr/nelly-eve-rajotte


STUDIO QUÉBEC ist ein Residenz-Programm zwischen Deutschland und Québec, das den Austausch von Choreografen ermöglicht. Kanadische und deutsche Künstler werden jedes Jahr eingeladen, eine Residenzzeit von mehreren Wochen im jeweils anderen Land zu verbringen. STUDIO QUÉBEC ist eine Kooperation von fabrik Potsdam, Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec und Goethe-Institut Montréal.
2017 | OKTOBER 
John The Houseband (D/B/ISL) DER NUSSKNACKER
2017 | OKTOBER 
Arturo Lugo, Valentina Sánchez Ayluardo & Joshua Sánchez (MEX) PROYECTO AMPLIO ESPECTRO
SBG Logo